These are


We have worked on countless campaigns across the country, from California to New Mexico to New York. Below is a partial list of selected campaigns the members of the J&Z Strategies team have worked on.​


Howie Morales for New Mexico Lieutenant Governor (2018)

Ricardo Lara for California Insurance Commissioner (2018)

Steve Fischmann for New Mexico Public Regulation Commissioner IE (2018)

Alex Rooker for California Democratic Party Vice Chair (2017)

Dan Weitzman for California Democratic Party Controller (2017)

Gary Peters for U.S. Senate IE, Michigan (2014)

Jerry Brown for California Governor IE (2010)

Mark Udall for U.S. Senate IE, Colorado (2008)

State Legislature

Ghazala Hashmi for Virginia State Senate IE (2019)

Robert "Bob" Hertzberg for California State Senate (2018, 2014)

Leroy Garcia for Colorado State Senate (2018)

Pete Lee for Colorado State Senate (2018)

Reggie Jones-Sawyer for California State Assembly (2018, 2016, 2014, 2012)

Mike Gipson for California State Assembly (2018, 2016)

Jesse Gabriel for California State Assembly (2018)

Christy Smith for California State Assembly (2018)

Miguel Santiago for California State Assembly (2018)

Tim Grayson for California State Assembly (2018)

Cottie Petrie-Norris for California State Assembly IE (2018)

Willie Madrid for New Mexico State House IE (2018)

Steven Bradford for California State Senate (2016)

Henry Stern for California State Senate, Independent Member Communications (2016)

Autumn Burke for California State Assembly (2016)

Isadore Hall for California State Senate (2014)

Kevin de León for California State Senate (2014)

Ballot Measures



Jim Costa for Congress, California (2018)

Harley Rouda for Congress, California (2018)

Lou Correa for Congress, California (2018, 2016)

Jimmy Gomez for Congress Independent Member Communications, California (2017)

Ro Khanna for Congress, California (2016)

Janice Hahn for Congress, California (2014, 2012, 2011)

Mark DeSaulnier for Congress, California (2014)

Betsy Markey for Congress IE, Colorado (2008)

Martin Heinrich for Congress IE, New Mexico (2008)


Hillary Clinton for President 2008 Primary Election

States: National Headquarters in Virginia, plus Iowa, Nevada, Wisconsin, Texas, California, and North Carolina

Barack Obama for President 2008 General Election IE


California Democratic Party
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee
City of Long Beach
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 721
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 2015
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees District Council 36 (AFSCME)

American Federation of Teachers (AFT) New Mexico
International Union of Painters and Allied Trades District Council 36

New Mexico's Safety and Justice for All PAC

Conservation Voters of New Mexico 

Conservation Colorado

Fund Her

United Teachers Los Angeles

Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Orange County Professional Firefighters Association

Huntington Beach Firefighters Local 3354

Los Angeles Coalition of City Unions

Schools and Communities First

Make it Fair Coalition

Fix LA Coalition

Neighborhoods Against the DWP Power Grab

Laborers International Union of North America (LiUNA)

Laborers International Union of North America (LiUNA) Local 300

Laborers International Union of North America (LiUNA) Local 777

Laborers International Union of North America (LiUNA) Local 1309

Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund

Alaskans for Wildlife

California Nurses Association Political Action Committee

Citizens for Increased Voter Participation

Alliance for Justice

California Working Families for Jerry Brown 2010

Working Californians

Cambiando California

Por Nuestras Families, Todos A Votar

Yes on Los Angeles County Measure W (2018) IE

Yes on ABC Unified School District Measure BB (2018) IE

Yes on Long Beach Measure M (2018)

Yes on Long Beach Measure AAA (2018)

Yes on Long Beach Measure BBB (2018)

Yes on Long Beach Measure CCC (2018)

Yes on Long Beach Measure DDD (2018)

Yes on Manhattan Beach Measure MB (2018) IE

Yes on Little Lake USD Measure LL (2018) IE

Yes on Palos Verdes Measure E (2018) IE

Yes on El Segundo Measure ES (2018) IE

No on Los Angeles Charter Amendment RRR (2016)

Yes on Los Angeles Charter Amendment 1 (2015)

Yes on Los Angeles Charter Amendment 2 (2015)

No on California Proposition 48 (2014)

No on Michigan Proposal 1 (2014)

No on Michigan Proposal 2 (2014)

Victor Gordo for Mayor, Pasadena, CA (2020)

Ann Wheeler for Board of Supervisors Chair, Prince William County, VA (2019)

Michele Smith for City Alderman, Chicago, IL (2019)

Heather Repenning for LAUSD Board of Education, Los Angeles, CA (2019)

Shannon O'Malley for Judge, Cook County, IL (2018)

Kim Carr for City Council IE, Huntington Beach, CA (2018)

Bill Perkins for City Council, New York, NY (2017)

Monica Rodriguez for City Council IE, Los Angeles, CA  (2017)

Aja Brown for Mayor, Compton, CA (2017)

Tana McCoy for City Council, Compton CA IE (2017)

Victor Gordo for City Council, Pasadena, CA (2017)

David Green for Los Angeles County Employees Retirement Association (LACERA) (2017)

Janice Hahn for Board of Supervisors, Los Angeles County, CA (2016)

Chuck Washington for Board of Supervisors IE, Riverside, CA (2016)

Luis Alejo for Board of Supervisors, Monterey County, CA (2016)

Herb Wesson for City Council, Los Angeles, CA (2015)

Wendy Greuel for Mayor, Los Angeles, CA (2013)

Mike Feuer for City Attorney, Los Angeles, CA (2013)

Mike Bonin for City Council, Los Angeles, CA (2013)

Gil Cedillo for City Council, Los Angeles, CA (2013)

J&Z Strategies